The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world.Much of this knowledge is also free.

Nowadays, the internet has made a lot of knowledge accessible to people via digital devices such as computers and smartphones all around the world. For many people, especially students, it is convenient, and they can search for whatever they want. However, there are both pros and cons. In this essay, I will discuss some of the positive aspects of online free knowledge and some of the drawbacks.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of online free knowledge. One of the main positives of free knowledge is the immediate access to information. What I mean by this is you can find any information that you need rapidly everywhere, and you don’t need to go to libraries for books; just search for it on the internet. This can save your time and energy.

Secondly, access to online free information can lead to free or low-cost knowledge. For instance, you can find materials through the several online sites such as Wikipedia and YouTube tutorials without buying expensive paid courses. You can save much money and find the information that you need for free; just don’t be lazy.

Turning to the other side of the argument, reduced deep learning or searching is a major issue. Many people just rapidly search for the answers to the questions or tests that they need, without understanding, and just copy them. This often leads to a lack of knowledge in the future, and when you pass the exams without any digital devices just on your own, it will be difficult, and then you will regret it.

All this considered, immediately free knowledge is very good. Everyone needs to weigh up the pros of the internet and so on, and the cons of decreasing depth of studying. Personally, I believe the advantages of rapidly available information eventually outweigh any negatives.