The internet has made many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threats. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, with the fast development of the Internet and technologies, everyone uses the Internet for many different purposes such as study, entertainment, and contact. However, there are some disadvantages of using it. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of the Internet.

On the one hand, the Internet brings many benefits. Firstly, it is a good source of information. Students can collect a lot of information to do homework, there are many free education websites useful which save money for students. Secondly, the Internet helps people keep in touch with others easily. For example, people can call to meet each other through a smartphone that has the Internet every time or every where. Furthermore, it is convenient for students and people who are working or studying far from home to connect with family. Lastly, the Internet brings relaxation for people after work. For instance, there are many things on the Internet such as enjoying movies, listening to music, surfing websites and playing online games.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of the Internet. People spend too much time on the Internet. Therefore, more and more people and even childrens who have many eyes problems and vision are reduced. Besides, users can be dependent on the Internet, which makes people become lazy. Finally, not all websites are safe because some websites are not suitable for children. For example, some adult content or violent behavior on the Internet will make childrens have wrong behavior in society.

In conclusion, although the Internet has both pros and cons, it can be useful if people know how to use it smartly.