The internet has made many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threats. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The Internet is a ubiquitous aspect of modern life. Making it easy to take for granted as all the skills, tools,opportunities and benefits that it provides. Today, people cannot imagine passing a single day without internet. Through internet access and achieving digital skills can improve someone’s quality of life and it helps everyone in their daily life as well. Although it has certain drawbacks,I believe the advantages are greater.

Several downsides associated with internet addiction and time wastage are clear. All ages of group, specially the teenagers are attracted by the visualise 3D games. As a result,they have physical and mental health issues. Moreover, adults are also obsessed with scrolling up their smart phones. So,most of the time, personal information of individuals may spread online. Although these disadvantages must be acknowledged, in most cases they are outweighed by the digital tools of internet that are helping to solve the most pressing challenges, such as online payments and digital marketing and so on.

Global connections through virtual communications such as whatsapp,messenger are one of the most immense important tools that internet have given people. People from different country can connect that they may have never otherwise met. In addition,internet makes communication effortless. E- commerce and online banking are now usual matter. As for past,people cannot even dream of sending money virtually or purchase products. In education,internet plays a vital role as well. Students can easily take classes or courses from anywhere in the world,without worrying of missing their attendance. For working criteria, internet has made things smoothly. Employees do not have to worry about their transportation problem, now they can work from their home or anywhere. It is possible only because of the internet.

In conclusion,the internet enables us to collaborate with people across the globe. Also it holds a significant role in education, employment, banking system and in lots of other sectors as well.Although, it has some negative effects where people forget to track their valuable time and may lose their personal information or health. I still believe that the advantages of internet outweighed the disadvantages.