The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. This is the question

Ya , I agree with the statement, the Internet has transformed many people lives and make business easier thus improving the economy and making the world small.

The Internet has transformed the many people lives . One example is a train porter, carry the luggage’s of the passengers have achieved and topped the union public civil service examination. The media people asked him how he achieved, he told I use ear phones to listen to the classes and while carrying the luggage’s also. And another example is a person from Prakasam district, Andrapradesh have achieved the 3 government jobs by listening to the classes from you tube. And increasing of digital payments making transparency in transactions. And due to this some corruption has been curbed in the businesses.

At the same time the problems are rising with the increase of internet. Mainly the it has some negative effect on the culture of the locals. With the increase of internet some young people want to follow the western culture.

In conclusion, the Internet may have transform the lives of the people but it can’t completely erase or change the tradition and cultures of the locals. And the users also have to maintain balance.