The internet has transformed the way people live, work, and communicate. While it offers many benefits, it also brings certain drawbacks. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. Give your own opinion and examples.

Nowadays, the way humans live, work and communicate is affected by many factors and Internet is the major reason that change it. This trend would not only create some advantages but also bring many disadvantages.

On the one hand, it can be said that Internet has some noteworthy positive effects in changing human’s lifestyle. People can do everything easily in the shortest period to improve their quality of life. For example, students can take part in online classes without going to school or find out much knowledge on useful websites; worker can exchange their plans through online meetings even though they are abroad; members of a family can share their daily stories via video calling in some apps like Facebook and Zalo.

On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages that people should take into consideration. Problems like loss of private information, waste news and “bad” media are also global issues that all generations need to tackle. In addition, depending too much on the Internet makes people become more passive and not creative in working. Furthermore, using the Internet negatively can affect the personality of young generations and bring about some mental and physical illnesses like fatigue, headaches, or TICs.

In conclusion, although the Internet is necessary to our life and could not be replaced, it also has many drawbacks that people should consider using effectively. Choosing carefully useful tools to help our lives become better is the best way for all of us to take advantage of Internet.