The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

The Internet is one of the best sources of information that has provided the population with opportunities to learn about anything around the world. I completely agree with this statement. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs.

Initially, the Internet is better than other media sources. Radio, television, and newspapers are already outdated and do not have significant popularity. Additionally, you can only obtain certain information from these media sources, whereas the Internet quickly provides any information. Moreover, the Internet is inexpensive and convenient to use.

Secondly, you can use it for entertainment, education, and communication. If you want to chat, you can use instant messengers such as WhatsApp and Facebook. If you are bored and want to spend your leisure time, you can play video games or watch movies or videos on YouTube. If you are not good at some subject at school or university, you can improve your knowledge with the help of educational sites. For example, I am studying online English courses and writing this essay thanks to the Internet.

Thirdly, countries that have access to the Internet are more developed than countries that do not. We all know about North Korea, which does not share information about itself. It is a totalitarian country that has “A significant arsenal of nuclear weapons. Also, residents of North Korea cannot use the Internet, as it is prohibited by the government.

In conclusion, the Internet can find everything around the world. I firmly believe that the Internet is one of the best inventions ever created by humanity.