The internet is mankind's most important invention. Do you agree or disagree?

The development of technology allows the appearance of several inventions, which include science, networks, computers, and so on. Most especially, it is believed that the internet – created in the late 60s – is considered the most human’s imperative invention. I partly agree with this statement since the advent of the internet has caused a lot of controversy surrounding its impact on different aspects of life.

To commence with, it is indisputable that in the contemporary world, the internet plays a vital role in advocating for individuals, mainly for work and study, to research beneficial information. In addition to paper documents, students or employees can completely use online search sources to serve themselves and the community. Furthermore, the internet helps users complete work quickly and effectively, increase productivity and save time. On the other hand, rapid changes in society lead to people gradually having to learn to adapt, and the internet is a useful tool for them to establish new friendships, or keep up with the trends of the country and the world, with a multitude of social media like Facebook or Tiktok.

However, there is mounting evidence that the internet also brings drawbacks to human life. The internet is utilized frequently means that people will become too dependent on it and lose their creativity, making everything they create always boring and following a certain pattern. Additionally, there is an unfortunate fact that the internet has poor censorship, so harmful content is constantly spread. No doubt the young generation is most affected by clear evidence of the regular appearance of inappropriate games and actions, causing negative consequences for family, friends, and society.

To sum up, it is completely reasonable to say that the internet is one of mankind’s great inventions, but each individual also needs to use it properly and beneficially.