The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others belie

There is much debate around the issue of gay marriage. Some individuals worry about its negative impact on the society, while others remind them of human rights to marry someone they want, regardless of their gender. In my opinion, homosexual love is a natural process, so these people should possess the same legal rights as traditional couples.

One of the primary arguments for non-traditional marriages is that the ban on them links them to real crimes, such as murder and theft. Without a shadow of a doubt, it can be said that real criminals undermine human security more than kissing women. Take, for example, a cruel murderer and a gay, the former deprived a person of their life, making their relatives suffer; the latter stands at the altar with someone of the same sex. As a result, this raises the question of why some residents offer to treat both equally by limiting their freedom.

Another point to consider is that whether or not a person becomes gay or lesbian depends on their genetics. In other words, it is impossible to make a person feel passion for someone who is not attractive to them. This fact eliminates all fears of those who think that the abundance of unconvential couples turns their sons into gays. That is why all talks about its adverse effects seem to be exaggerated.

In conclusion, taking into account all arguments for, restrictions on homosexuals getting married look like discrimination, as people are limited on the basis of their nature but not due to the harm they cause the society.