The leisure industry is growing rapidly. The active rate of modern technology in people's leisure lives nowadays has made them less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

In this digital age, the booming advance of the digital industry has played a more and more crucial role in human recreational lives. However, there is ongoing debate about whether this limits their creativity in some ways making people unable to obtain the pleasure as they did from the entertainment of yesteryear. To the best of my knowledge, I firmly believe that despite plenty of benefits, involving technology in people’s leisure activities can bring about some disadvantages that people should be concerned about.

On the one hand, the advent of technology has reshaped our leisure life from the traditional to digital form, which means that instead of having to meet in person to play games, people now can challenge others via the Internet. This has opened up a wide range of possible entertainment choices that enables them to pursue their interests and share pleasure even when they are at home. Moreover, some online games today are likely to simulate real life conditions with various cognitive tasks that players have to address, which efficiently enhance their intelligence and also their problems solving skills.

On the other hand, it is noticeable that these changes are quite addictive, especially by teenagers. For instance, in their spare time, they glue their eyes to the screens for several hours surfing social media sites like Tiktok or Instagram, which can lead to distraction and some health-related problems. And obviously, when people immerse into their virtual world, they will lose their bonds with families and friends in real life.

All in all, the innovation of technology in the human recreational lifestyle can be beneficial, as it offers people more opportunities to satisfy themselves. Nevertheless, the excessive time spent on them can negatively affect our both mental and physical health.