The media often focuses on negative news and events. What are the reasons for this focus? What effects does this have on individuals and society? Propose some solutions.

Some people believe that placing too much emphasis on bad news is increasingly common in news coverage.

This is a consequence of negative news attracting attention.Placing too much emphasis on bad news not only increases anxiety and stress,but also reduces trust in society and institutions.

One main cause of the media focuses on bad news is increasing amount of attention.When people see a shocking news about crimes or accidents,people often feel more excited to watch or read news.This leads to the media companies will increase viewers and earn more money when they post up news on social media.For example,during the COVID-19 pandemic,a report about vaccin or disaster is likely recieves more viewer than a story about succesfully and this is easy to sensationalise negative stories by news companise.As a result,news organizations will attract people around the world and become more popular on social media and life.

A lot of people can seriously affect physical and mental health.It increases the risk of diseasers such as stress or anxiety,especially at a young age.For instance,when people read a bad news of the world,they often fell scared and worried about their life.This can also reduce trust in society and institutions on people because the world is becoming dangerous and unsafe for them.Therefore,people can find difficult to solve problem,leading to people being confused.In the long term,if people still read a shocking news or fake informations on social media,they will find problem about their health.

To conclude,although the media companies post up video or information on social media only attracting attention and make more profit,it can creates many problem health and people may stop trusting the news on media.