Environmental pollution has become one of the most serious issues in today's world. What are the causes of environmental pollution? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A generation ago, environmental pollution was considered as something impossible. However, in recent years it has become one of the main problems. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is that most of the individuals use a huge amount of plastic in their day-to-day life. What I mean by this is that plastic may take a long time to decompose, nonetheless, people continue to use and throw it instead of recycle. For example, you might see thousands of plastic bottles on the ground just walking through a crowded place. The solution is to replace conventional materials with biodegradable ones, which is more environmentally friendly.

Another problem is car gases. That is to say that nowadays humanity cannot imagine their life without transport, but the gases they release are really dangerous for environment and for humans health. As a result, there are a lot of illnesses and air pollution in today’s world. To tackle this issue, government should make public transport electric and remove taxes from electric cars, so people would switch to them or bicycles. For example, countries such as Switzerland, who made this decision much earlier now one of the cleanest countries in the world.

To sum up, environmental pollution has become one of the biggest issues, due to reasons like plastics and car gases. This is a serious problem and unless we can solve it, the health of mankind is at risk. In my opinion, is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with us and the government.