The media often focuses on negative news and events. What are the reasons for this focus? What effects does this have on individuals and society? Propose some solutions.

In current times, air pollution is the pressing issue across the globe; Long distance flights consume excessive amount of fuel and contributes directly to the air pollution. Certain people believe that, long distance flights should be discouraged instead of restricting the use of cars. Here I agree to the major extent, that unnecessary flights should be avoided but the use of cars should also be limited. This essay will discuss the logical reasons and supported examples in detail.

As far as non-essential flights are concerned, it uses a lot of fuel and that releases greenhouse gases and encourages the global warming. Certain non-essential flights such as flights that are used for tourism can be limited by increasing the fare or by introducing other faster transportation mediums which are cheaper than airbus such as bullet trains or ferries.

Apart from that, the use of cars produces more greenhouse gases than the flights do. According to one survey made in India, has revealed that the number of people travel by car is ten times more than the number of people who choose to travel by flights. and it is found that cars are contributing more to the air pollution. Delhi, for instance, has highest number of people using their car for travelling and it is considered as the most polluted city in India. Government can play important role to decrease the air pollution by promoting other public transports such as train or ferries.

To conclude, the solution is not only restricting the non-essential flights but also reducing the use of cars. Increasing the fare and promoting other mediums of transportations such as metro or ferry can help to reduce the non-essential flights.