The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. Do you agree or disagree

The media often focus on making news about the private lives of famous people such as movie stars, singers, or football players. Some believe that they should spend more time publishing news about the lives of ordinary people. I disagree that the media should pay more attention reporting the lives of ordinary people and instead should spend more time reporting on the lives of celebrities. This essay will discuss this issue using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points.

On the one hand, the fans of many of the world’s famous celebrities are always waiting for the recent news about them. This news varies from upcoming projects to the newest updates about their own family life. For instance, back in 2017, thousands of Taylor Swift’s fans have been waiting for the time in which she will announce the world tour for her album called ‘Reputation’. As a result, news publishers started releasing information about Taylor’s concert dates in certain countries, merchandise for people to purchase, ticket registration, and more. Therefore, people across the globe are more likely to read about the news of their favorite artists rather than about ordinary people.

As a matter of fact, people find that the news about the world’s famous artists are far more interesting than the ones about the daily lives of regular people. For example, a study made by USA News has shown that 95% of people around the world spend much more time searching the latest updates on celebrity breakups and gossips every day on social media. This shows that many people read these types of news for their entertainment. Seeing it as a source of enjoyment, it explains why some people choose the life updates of famous stars instead of regular people.

To sum up, it is apparent that a lot of people want the media to create more news about the private lives of celebrities for their own pleasure. I personally disagree that the media should spend their time reporting the lives of regular citizens, instead they must inform us more about famous superstars.