The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, some individuals believe that the money given to help poor nations does not resolve the problem of poverty and wealthy countries should give other kinds of help instead. In my opinion, money could eliminate poverty if it might be invested in education and agriculture.

First of all, money is likely to solve the problem of poverty if it could be paid for education. The grant money which will universalize education to the general population can be used to construct more schools and provide fees for poor students. When these nations have a more educated population, it will be able to create a more productive workforce. Highly qualified labor may contribute to economic development. For instance, Angola has been successful in using grant money from the US to invest in building public and private schools and increasing the standard of living of inhabitants.

Money will find the solution to poverty if it could be invested in agriculture. In other words, the government could use grant money to improve soil or install irrigation system and buy more seeds, these activities will boost agricultural production. Having plenty of rations could help the inhabitants have enough food and clean water to drink. In the crop of high quality, citizens may even have a food surplus to export to other countries, thereby generating additional income for individuals as well as income taxes for the government. For example, Nigeria used World Bank subsidies to buy rice and potato seeds, thus helping reduce the occurrence of famine.

In conclusion, money is one of the solutions that can resolve the problem of poverty. Therefore, the government might apply money for education and agriculture to improve the quality of inhabitants’life.