The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Currently, natural resources such as fossil fuel, groundwater, and forests are in shortage as they are used up more quickly than available. This essay will look into the cause and effect of this issue.

To begin with, the main cause of the rapid consumption of resources is industry. The reason for this is the key role of natural resources in boosting economic growth and as an indispensable raw material in heavy industry. For instance, in the first industrial revolution, people were used to burning fossil fuels to operate machinery such as the clothing industry and railways. In the first industrial revolution, people were used to burning fossil fuels to operate machinery such as the clothing industry and railways.

On the other hand, Unchecked resource consumption growth could have disastrous effects on the environment and human civilization. Firstly, a lack of fossil fuel to continue in manufacturing could cause problems for people and impede the development of the sector. Due to unforeseen effects, commercial trade would slow, which would have a negative impact on the thriving economy that people are committed to achieving and, consequently, the quality of human lives. Another is that, due to oxygen deprivation, massive wood exploitation and deforestation must be to blame for natural disasters and global warming. Millions of kilometers of forests have been cleared, according to a report from Vietnam’s Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment.

In conclusion, excessive reliance on natural resources is a major issue for all nations. Excessive use of essential resources is mostly caused by over-exploitation of forests and the growth of global industries, which leads to the overconsumption of natural resources to the point of exhaustion. Personally, I think that everyone should act to address issues as soon as they arise and that society as a whole should do the same.