The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

People have been using critical natural resources such as oil, forests, and clean water at an alarming rate, causing a slew of difficulties. However, numerous steps might be put in place to address these concerns.

A reduction in these critical resources has resulted in a number of issues. For starters, individuals tend to drive their automobiles to work on workdays, generating a significant quantity of carbon dioxide because most cars’ energy is derived from oil rather than electricity, exacerbating global warming, which is a big environmental issue today. At the same time, deforestation has destroyed trees, which may absorb a significant amount of carbon dioxide and thus assist to alleviate the current state of global warming. The reduction in forests exacerbates global warming and may result in the loss of habitat for a variety of animals. Furthermore, the overuse of freshwater has resulted in serious water scarcity in several countries. For example, many African inhabitants are suffering from a lack of fresh water, which is a pressing issue in today’s world.

Governments and people could take a variety of initiatives to resolve these challenges. On the federal level, strict laws must be implemented to limit oil extraction, and corporations that cut down trees without permission should face consequences. Governments should also support high-tech enterprises that can distill seawater and transfer it to underserved countries. Individuals may save these valuable resources by doing simple actions. For instance, we can use public transportation more frequently, help plant trees, and conserve water at home and in public spaces.

Finally, some major difficulties have arisen as a result of overconsumption of critical resources, but these issues can be resolved by employing a variety of strategies.