The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

The utilization of non-renewable resources abundantly has become a pressing concern all over the globe. This phenomenon significantly impacts the earth in the negative way, however, there are possible resolutions which can culminate such curbs. This essay will address both the causes along with the solution on consumption of natural resources.

There are various indicative problems that can harm the mother earth. First and foremost, the loss of fertility in soil and rising in the land degradation. To explicate, the soil occupied for harvesting crops is being destroyed to fetch out the natural resources such as coal or petroleum, subsequently, the biodiversity present underground gets destructed as well. Apart from this, there is ecological imbalance which leads to the loss of biodiversity. To exemplify, China ranked the top position for producing silk from silkworms, nevertheless, this species has shown a decline in birth rate and has become extincted.

These issues can be addressed carefully and resolved by altering the natural energy sources to the renewable sources of energy. For instance, the installation of windmills, solar energy or hydroelectric power will not only reduce the pollution but it can also help to stabilize the ecosystem. Besides this, it is also the responsibility of a nation’s government. To explain this, the officials should run a campaign or arrange the awareness programs such as the use of 3R’s – Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. For example, in India, in order to keep the country safe from water crisis, rain water is used for harvesting, in addition to that, it is stored for daily use.

In conclusion, the planet earth is suffering from multiple factors which leads to a global concern, especially soil erosion, loss of rare species and many more, nonetheless, to mitigate such issues the administration of a nation should step forward to diminish the practices that completely terminates biodiversity.