The news is a source of knowledge about the world. How much can we trust the journalists? What are the qualities a good journalists have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the news has a huge impact on our lives; furthermore, it informs us of what is going on in the world. Do we need to rely on every post that journalists publish? Definitely not. More about this question and about the qualities a good journalist should possess will be written in this essay.

On the one hand, we get a lot of information from journalists, both important and unimportant. When we read or listen to news, we cannot always analyze its falsehood; hence, we should think about whether it is true or explore websites to get more information about incidents. For example, on the 25th of December, there was a terrorist attack on the AZAL (Azerbaijan Airlines) plane. First, journalists shared the information that there was not a terror attack; they reported that birds were merely flying opposite the plane. Then, the government shared that the black box had been opened, and everybody realized that the plane was attacked by a number of drones.

Moving forward to the journalists, a good journalist should have a good reputation. In addition, the news published by this person should be real, factual, and interesting. Nobody wants to read a topic with a boring, stuffy name. In contrast, there are many journalists who can attract readers with unusual headings. Additionally, an experienced journalist publishes verified information.

In conclusion, we should check the information, and it is important to read from reliable sources. Also, an experienced journalist can always attract people and give only truthful information.