The number of cars keep increasing, so road system should be expanded. Some people think the government should pay for it,while others think the car owners should pay for it.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the growing number of population are purchasing cars to smoothly execute their daily transportation. However, The existing circumstances strain over the dedicated highways which ultimately result public sufferings. Therefore, a portion of population demand the cost for road expansion should come from the pocket of cart owners. Whereas, rest of the population force sovereign authority to pay for the road development in this regard. In spite of the bifurcation in opinions I support mostly the argument of the former view.

The fee from the four-wheeler owners is the form of compensation for their contribution in the intensification of traffic congestion in metropolitan like Dhaka which is constantly crippling with over population and paucity of liveable space. The unchecked expansion in quantity of cars pressurizes city dwellers to be disowned from their house to expand the size of the roads. Charging money for highway construction thereby not only discourages people to buy private vehicles but also vacates the space for the unhindered running of public transport like Bus. Apart from these advantages, the decaying number of vehicle due to the imposition of extra pay also substantiates the government Initiation of curtailing the global warming. Because, the smog, discharged by the cars, contain Carbon-Di-Oxide and other malicious particles that directly involve in rising global temperature. As a consequence, these are considered as a tactic to prevent the outnumbering of cars and secure the purity and environment.

Nevertheless, the contenders still are having the contradictory notions. For instance,they argue that owners of the card, who are as like as the rest of the population, are the citizens of a particular nation. They are also the valid tax payers of the country.Hence, if any renovations has been taken place in any section of the highway connectivity, then, there are a number of government assigned there to complete these projects. As a result, It is inethical to target a tiny figure of all the citizens and compel them to pay for the programme.Moreover, the payment will lead to substantiate increase the daily expense of can owners. Consequently,the sect of the population observe. degradation in the standards of living.

To conclude, although there are many standpoints in lieu of car holders, for the betterment of the whole society, the setting of sanctioning the charge on the proprietors of cars is a beneficial tool as per my observation.