The number of crime is increasing. Why is this.is it a positive or negative development.

In recent years, crime has emerged as a pervasive and increasingly pressing issue in many parts of world. This can largely be attributed to a shrinking job market and constant exposure to social media. nevertheless a range of cordinated and practical measures can be implemented to address this issue effectively.

At the heart of this issue lies a shortage of job opportunities. This is largely because the widespread adoption of artificial intelligence has led to automation of tasks in the workplace.These machine based technologies are capable of performing routine and repetitive tasks previously carried out by humans thereby significantly reducing the demand for entry-level workers.compounding this problem is early exposure to social media.That is to say,nowadays, many children are now increasingly watching online content and youtobe shorts, which is not only a waste of time but also has negative effects on their daily lifes.On a closer examination, there are some online contents on the internet which are specificaly tailored to children, showing constant bombardment of negative news and about crime reports which ultimately create a destructive behaviour and increase the potential of committing crimes

addressing this problem requires a multificeted and strategic approach.One effective measure would be cultivating stronger bonds on children from the young age.In other words, if parents spend quality time reading stories and communicating openly with their children about personal topics, as it would create a sense of belonging and foster family ties.This situation will also create positive attitude towards individual’s peers family members and friends and reduce the likelyhood of offending crime.Of equal importance is promotion of dynamic entreprenurial ecosystem. From a broader perspective when there is a limited of job opportunities individuals unwillingly offend crimes ranging from street robbery to burglary.therefore it seems to me that government should offer low-interest loans and provide financial rewards for those who are at the forefront of new business ventures.This,in turn, provide an opportunity for individuals to establish their own enterprises through putting their creative ideas into practice.

In the light of above, although crime stems from multiple factors, it can be effectively mitigated through well-targeted and comprehensive measures. Without such interventions, the issue continues to escalate or even worsen over time.