The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In a contemporary world, the trend of people being obese is increasing steadily. Although it has been so popular due to the fact that newly engendered restaurants are using a lot of sugar and oil in their products, the government can overcome this problem by establishing more cafes that incorporate both fresh and healthy products. This essay will discuss the main problem caused by the large number of overweight people and propose practical solutions to address them, such as inventing health supported restaurants.

The initial reason for overweight people taking a significant part of the overall population is ingredients used by a company. In a modern society, huge food companies add too much sugar and oil in their products, this ingredients can cause not only extra fat in their bodies but also huge health problems such as diabetes mellitus and kidney disease. For instance, recent studies indicate a massive global rise in obesity, with over 1 billion people, or one in eight adults, living with obesity in 2026. Consequently, individuals that eat fast and junk food frequently, can risk themselves further health issues.

The main step that can be taken to diminish the number of people being overweight is to dwindle the number of fast food restaurants and substitute them with healthy ones. By scrutinizing, legislators can find companies that have an adverse effect on consumers, as they overuse sugar and fat. For example, young individuals are vulnerable at that age, which fosters the process of gaining mass and fat. Therefore, by adding newly organized cafes, which consist of low fat and calories food, consumption of these foods can lead to positive development in consumers weight and lifestyle.

In conclusion, even though there are a considerable amount of companies that provide individuals with food that can lead to fatness. By inventing new ones that support a healthy diet and supply fresh ingredients, the government can solve this problem. Thus, it is better for individuals to cut off from the vise of eating junk food and maintaining a healthy diet.