The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

There is a growing trend where people are becoming more overweight than before, yielding detrimental consequences such as serious health problems and poor physical conditioning. While this can be largely attributed to more access for unhealthy meals, I believe that the problem can be effectively addressed by encouraging people to engage in sports and raising awareness of the long-term hazards with an unhealthy weight.

One compelling reason why obesity can be harmful for individuals is that fat individuals can contract a disease faster than their health counterparts. With many people tending to eat unhealthy fast food rather than home-made meals, they easily become overweight and struggle to lose it. The implications are not confined to being fat but also extend to serious health issues, ultimately leading to stress. Therefore unrestricted access to these types of junk meals can be one of the most driving forces behind why people are facing obesity.

To combat the growing issue of obesity effectively, it is imperative for individuals to take decisive action by consuming healthy food. Given that automated lifestyles have drastically reduced daily calorie expenditure, engaging regularly in structured sports will counteract this physical inactivity by boosting heart rates and burning excess stored fat. Additionally, raising people’s awareness about the negative consequences is equally vital in mitigating this concern. This is exemplified by the city of Amsterdam where they banned fast food advertising and restricted unhealthy school snacks, resulting in a 12% drop in childhood obesity in the city. In this regard, implementing these measures will tackle the root causes of obesity.

In conclusion, unhealthy meals are regarded as the primary drivers for the global overweight epidemic. However, healthy food and an active lifestyle can successfully resolve this ever increasing issue.