The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is indeed the case that the intense competition between older individuals and younger candidates in the job market has increasingly become a significant issue. This essay attempts to shed light on the problems which have resulted from this tendency before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle them.

There are two primary problems which the older generation has to face when competing with younger individuals. Firstly, due to differences in skills and experiences. In fact, the older generation have a host of more experiences and professional knowledge, but could come up against difficulties in work and get used to new technology or cutting-edge work tendency. On the contrary, youngsters could be rapid with technology and innovation but lack practical experiences, which could cause difficulties for employers when considering between two candidate groups. Secondly, this competition could cause generational conflict. This dissimilarities in perspectives and working styles between old employees and young people could be due to that. For example, the elderly could favor traditional working methods, while young offenders could fancy approaches to more modernism and creativity, which could lead to intense in the work group.

To combat this worrying issue, it is vital to take the following feasible steps. The first measure is that skills train and develop. Businesses should provide periodic training programs for old employees, concentrate on updating current technology, develop soft skills and apply modern working methods. Digital skills courses, project management, and leadership, which could help maintain their position in a briskly changed labor market. Another remedy is that enhance communication and build respect for individual cultures. This is because employers should promote open communication and respect between employees of different generations, respect training, and accept a distinction to minimize age discrimination and conflict. For instance, proprietors can organize team building activities and cultural respect training sessions, which is to enhance understanding and sympathizing between age groups.

In conclusion, there are some serious repercussions attributable to this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with these issues.