The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is the fact that fierce competition in the job market has led to employment discrimination based on age between elders and young people. This essay attempts to shed light on the problems which have resulted from this tendency before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle this issue.

It should be claimed that there are two major problems which the older generation has to face when competing with the young old generation. The first reason, employment discrimination based on age is increasing at other companies. Many successful enterprises already confuse elders to choose young candidates because they believe that they could be more under enormous pressure than old youngs. As a result, although elders have enough afford to gain success at work, they can not compete with young others. Another problem, older people have to face to face difficult issues to be attributable to the rapid growth of scientific and technical advancement. It is an undeniable fact which could be exemplified by the case that information technology makes a significant to the process of human evolution, but this struggles to the older generation eagerly seize because older people learning new things can overcome them. As a result, that is reason to blame for not meet the requirements of employers using high – technological revolution.

To combat this worrying issue, it is crucial to take the following feasible steps. The first measure is that governing bodies should encourage companies continuous recruitment oder people because they have experiences of life. Employers could use them in adviser work that helps young applicants undertaking more possion or another jobs without fluently using The Internet and computer. Another remedy is that older workers should be willing to update their skills through attending training courses. Many courses is created to adapt time and health of older generation which could bring great opportunities to get a high salary job. Thanks a job, older people could maintain their materialistically and mentally health.

In conclusion, there are a host of severe repercussions attributable to the increasing rivalry between the old and the young in the job market, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented not only by the governmental bodies but also by individuals to deal with these issues.