Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people's lives.

Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people’s lives especially with the growing population of advertising and social medias. Personally, I agree with the statement, because fashion industry encourages people to follow unrealistic beauty standards and viral trends on the Internet without thinking.

Firstly, I believe that fashion industry affects people’s views on beauty standards. Social medias show people perfect images of models’ bodies but they can’t see the hidden truth. People will never be aware of unhealthy diets and surgeries that lead someone’s ideal celebrity to amazing curves of body and a little dream nose. People should be suspicious of what they see on the Internet and never let some images destroy their self-esteem.

Secondly, I am sure that viral fashion trends badly affect people’s life. I think so because they stop paying attention to a little real things around that can make them happier. Instead people try to become more successful and fashionable to feel a fake confidence and make other jealous. Viral trends set unreachable standards that can destroy someone’s peace and connection with the real world.

In conclusion, I am totally agree that fashion industry has a bad effect on people’s lives. I think so because fashion industry has a big influence on people’s mind nowadays. It is important to stop following trends and understand your own value in the world.