Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people's lives.

Nowadays lots of people believe that fashion industry has a vital role in the society. There are a lot of hatred discussions if the fashion industry has a negative or a positive effect on people’s lives. However, mostly people apt to think that fashion has a bad effect on people’s lives. I firmly agree with them. Fashion can has a bad influence on people’s lives and the way we think, behave.

Firstly, in the era of rapid globalization and constant movement the importance of appearance takes the first place in the present and skills take a backseat of the pursuit. It can be seen that more and more people judge people others by their appearance and don’t pay attention on their inner side. It can be explained by the rise of social media and its usage. Lots of young people tend to follow their favourite celebrity who makes a blog about their appearance and not about their communication, developing social skills and becoming the best version of yourself.

Secondly, lots of people believe that nowadays clothes are really expensive. And this problem has a global effect. All over the world fashion brands increase the prices, so people find it impossible to buy something trendy. Moreover, after the instant rise of marketing the consumerism became a real problem that affects people’s daily life. At the same time the uncountable amount of ads badly affect children’s behaviour and life. After watching an advertisement with their favourite character they start asking their parents to buy something. And parents don’t stand a chance to ignore their child and buy what he wants. So, the behaviour changes occurs at that point.

Finally, fashion industry made a breakthrough that had bad consequences in psychological sphere. It has affected the way we think. Nowadays we follow trends and ignore our real wants. Now we are judging by the appearance and think how people will react on our clothes, but don’t worry if people will find our behaviour offensive.

In conclusion, I think that we have to resort to the stop of constant production of fashionable clothes and think more about our real needs.