With online degrees becoming popular. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages? Is it going to replace traditional education?

It is undeniable that graduating a university is one of the main responsibilities of people. However, nowadays, online degrees are being offered by many universities. While, advantages, such as flexibility in scheduling and cost-effectiveness outweigh the disadvantages, I tend to disagree more with this statement as it causes to lack of face-to-face interactions as well as limited social-experience.

It has been suggested, as this modern society is getting better and better, online education and even getting degrees online are going to overtake the race from traditional-learning. First of all, it is not a secret that, distance-learning can offer opportunities for students, including flexibility in a work-study environmenmt, which always witnesses easiness and enhances technological skills, such as learning faster to work on the computers, that is requested in every career. Second of all, the budget has been always on the safe mode because of not spending money on university expenditures and fares for learners.

Having said that, many people have also claimed that remote access education is the main problem, that always steals the responsibilities that should be boosted through face-to-face communication on a daily basis. In other words, practical experiences are getting limited, when no one is planning to leave their homes and get into real intregations, especially prior to applying to the job. It is common knowledge that, less social interactive skills might lead to isolation, when it is only necessary in quaranteen. If academic environment loses its position and gets replaced by virtual classrooms, many personal problems will arise and encourage people to question credibility.

It is said that, it is getting provided diplomas via digital learning environment. It can be concluded that although it saves wasting time on time-management and commuting, I disagree with this notion thanks for lack of public cooperation and an evidence-based knowledge.