The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

The growing number of older individuals needing employment must compete with younger workers for the same jobs. This essay attempts to shed light on the problems which have resulted from this phenomenon before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle them.

There are two primary reasons as to why older people have to compete with younger ones for the same vocation era. One reason is employers may perceive younger candidates as more creative, energetic and technologically savvy. Therefore, recruiters believe that they are better able to handle changing work environments and modern trends, leading to a bias in favor of young workers during hiring as well as unfair practices that discriminate against older individuals. Another reason is rapid advancements in technology can create significant challenges for older workers. As workplaces increasingly rely on digital gadgets, this can put a stress on old employees who are not familiar with these innovations. Hence, they may get trouble in using or fixing problem- related cutting-edge technology and making it harder for them to secure or retain their job.

To combat this worrying issue, the following feasible steps should be taken. Firstly, the government can implement policies that protect older workers from age discrimination. For instance, they can provide tax incentives or financial benefits to companies that hire and retain older employees, this may encourage companies offering more occupation opportunities for them and reduce the fierce rivalry in the job market age discrimination. Secondly, old workers should be fostered and given chances to enhance their skills. For example, entrepreneurs can provide many training programs, workshops, and online courses. By engaging in these activities, aged employees can keep up with the latest trends and tools, thereby improving their employability and adaptability in a rapidly changing work environment.

In conclusion, there are some serious repercussions attributable to this tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with these issues.