The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree? for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the present day, road safety has become a concerning topic among the people. The government has imposed stricter punishment for driving offences. In this case, I strongly disagree and I will explain in this essay.

To begin with, imposing stricter punishment on driving offences will have an adverse effect on the lives of the people. For instance, punishments like heavy fines or imprisonment will definitely have a negative impact on drivers. For example, if the driver is forced to pay the fine or go to jail will affect their financial stability as well as the lives of their family members. This will lead to a struggle in the livelihood of their family. This is because paying huge fines can affect their saving which can affect their children’s education as well as their healthcare. Furthermore, if the punishment leads to imprisonment can disrupt their families.

Another adverse impact of imposing strict laws is the rise of fear among drivers regarding driving vehicles. For example, the vast majority of people will avoid taking driving as a profession. This will lead to a shortage in the availability in transportation and logistics businesses. This will impact the businesses as well as the economy of the nation as there will be a decrease in mobility on the roads. As a result, there will be tremendous financial loss which can also lead to unemployment.

In conclusion, the imposing of strict is having the drawback and will result in adverse effect on society. Rather, the government should educate the people and increase the awareness regarding the road safety in the society.