The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

There is an increasing number of crime rate of youth these days. It is not surprising that some people claim that if parents have better skills to educate their offsprings, this phenomenon will be improved. In this essay, I will outline my personal perspective, and explain why I firmly support this idea.

Obviously, one important factor contributes for this negative situation is that some adolescents think there is no one understand them in their family. Nowadays, many households need double incomes to support their living cost, which cause parents do not have enough time to accompany their children. If they don’t have good communication with their young adults, it might cause these young people to stay outside and commit crime easily. If parents can communicate with their children well, and let them feel the love from family, it will help adolescents willing to share their thought with parents, which can prevent young people to break laws.

Another main reason for the increasing juvenile rate is parents would not really understand what their offsprings want to want. Or they just put their personal opinion on their children. For example, some parents have a dream to become a doctor or study abroad, but unfortunately, they could not fulfill dreams because of financial issue or bad luck. They transfer their hope on their child regardless their wish. Whenever have the same thought, these also would cause young people to fight their parents then they probably commit crime on occasion. If parents have good parenting knowledge, they will understand that they need to respect their children’s willing, which can make their relationship better. Under this circumstance, a positive circle will be created between parents and children, the crime rate of youngsters will be decreased gradually.

In conclusion, juvenile crime rate has been a debatable issue over the past decades. I personally believe that the love from family and respect children’s decision can help family to bond a good relationship, which can be a great support for young generation.

I believe this warm environment can truely help to tackle this issue.