The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most important issue of today’s world is the sudden upsurge in the statement that the percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in last decade, it can affect our health and will result in obesity in coming future. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in the world. In this essay, I will share the causes and effects of a specific issue.

To commence with, there are multitude of causes which can disturb our physique and lead to the obesity. The most predominant one is sedentary lifestyles, nowadays people don’t think about their manner of living, and not focusing on the physical activities for instance cycling, jogging, and visiting markets by walk. Although, we are facing the problem of scarcity of appropriate jogging and cycling tracks as the government of Pakistan and countries alike, do not pay attention towards this matter, therefore children are compelled to use technology in place of physical activities. For instance, if an individual reach home after a full plate schedule so, he will desire to release his stress by having some activities which can create positive hormones like dopamine.

Additionally, poor dietary habit is also a significant factor, it can also interrupt our health. People who become habitual of overeating or consuming fast food, they ruin their lifestyle and it will also result in numerous massive diseases which can unfasten the prosperity of their lives. I know the numerous people who are not paying attention on their way of circumstances and they are becoming obese gradually, and deadly diseases are attacking on them for example heart attack, diabetes due to the above factors.

To conclude, in my opinion, all the individuals should concern about their way of living to avoid these death-dealing diseases, and the government of Pakistan and countries alike, should take an initiative to maintain their physical activity places and educate their citizen about the positivity of being healthy to promote the prosperity, productivity, efficiency, and a positive environment in the world.