The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality.

Though the position of women has seen significant advancement in the many societies over the past 50 years, the gender equality is still far away. I completely agree with the statement which is more logical. This essay will further elaborate my view favoring the above notion and thus, lead to a logical conclusion.

If we see different analysis of the last fifty years, we can presume that most of the societies stepped towards a significant advancement in most of the parameters on the position of women. The changes happed in education, employment, financial capacity and overall social standard. Presently, we observe most of the societies are more cautious for the women perspective, more participation of women in social activities and overall a great improvement of women empowerment.

Though there are many achievements in this sector but we still could not established equality in the society. Equality not seen in family, in workplace or even in the other opportunities that a man could easily grab. Equal opportunity creation is not a easy task for many societies even in the developed ones. Government policies could play a pivotal role in practicing and ensuring equality in the society. Many development partners and NGO’s are also working to create equality for the women in under develop and developing countries.

To conclude, after enormous development in women empowerment in the society, the achievement for equality need most focus and necessary action from government, institutions, organization and overall all people of the society.