The prompt is Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is known that children should have the liberty of making blunder while other people believe that it is necessary for parents to encourage and alleviate their child wrong behaviours. From my point of view, I firmly disagree with this statement and this essay will ecluidate my reasoning.

On the one hand, if children have opportunity to make mistakes, it will be a catalyst for their beneficial growth. In fact, Undergoing a great deal of mistakes could be a quality source of experience for children in order to enhance and improve their personal experience as well as the fundamental carefulness which they will acquire as their personality trails. For instance, if children are shocked by electrical leakage while they are exploring electric devices, the awareness will be established in their mind and they will have knowledge to get rid of this problem in the next situation. To sum up, Accumulating and enhancing experience and knowledge is the primary purpose of the freedom in making mistakes.

On the other hand, it is not guaranteed that all mistakes will lead to a positive result. In fact, Being awared of their wrong behaviours, many children start concealing their mistakes from their guardians or family which will be the initialisation for the adverse effect to children. To illustrate, Robbery is the insane example, many children will understand this behaviour is incorrect which is undesirable action, however children will deny this mistake because they are fearing of their parents. At the result, this will lead to an unacceptable habit and characteristic which they will be isolated and adversely judged by society in their future. In summary, that is why parents supervise and manage their children’s mistakes.

In conclusion, although making mistakes has its own positive effects to children, the disavantagous face will lead to a more serious consequence which is the reason for my decision.