The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

Some years ago, children sat in front of their television with their TV games. Nowadays, people can play electronic games wherever they want, and the range of games and players has grown a lot. Of course, there are advantages and disadvantages to this development.

Many people think there are no advantages to electronic games, but in my view, there are several. One is that children can learn to think quickly to solve a problem, for example, in Tetris or other fast games. Another advantage is that people can work together in their games, such as building a village together or fighting together. Also, people can forget their worries and relax. Commuting on the train is boring, but if your phone has games on it, you can spend the time more enjoyably and not get stressed because of the crowded train.

On the other hand, there are also disadvantages to playing electronic games. They can be bad for your eyes, or people can get addicted and play all night. People sometimes forget that game life is different from real life, and they may hurt someone. For example, kids may hit another child and expect him to not be hurt. Another point is that they are expensive, and the companies always sell new ones, so you have to spend more and more money.

In conclusion, electronic games have advantages and disadvantages. People should decide for themselves if the advantages are greater than the disadvantages.