The restoration of historic buildings in major cities around the world involves significant government expenditure. These funds could be better allocated towards the development of new housing and road infrastructure. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that buildings with a great heritage, that are under repairments in megacities cost a lot for the government, while there is a chance to invest budgets for the development of block of flats and road network strategies. This essay disagrees with these statements because mostly restorations are usually funded by charity donations from big companies and historic buildings attract people all over the world to relocate or for touristic reasons.

In the vast majority of countries people are proud of the cultural heritage of their cities, thus there are various conversations about restoration projects management towards ancient structures and monuments. Cultural specialists always argue about the quality of supervision and coordination with specific researches, which are documented precisely. They also give an experted assessment of protection launching to initiate a full or partly reconstruction process, which sometimes lead to a desire from huge brands to help with expenses ease. For example, Notre Dame de Paris was restored for 5 years, therefore there was a positive development in support from big renowned brands such as Apple, Yves Saint Laurent and L’Oreal, which invested a budget for a sooner upgrade.

The second reason for the significance in the restoration of historic buildings is an attractiveness of a row of tourists from the other neighborhood countries and continents. The urban areas are overbuilt with new housing and coordination of road infrastructure, due to an influx of migrants for educational and social purposes. Major cities are not capable to accommodate there needs for all the newcomers, that lead to fast building tendencies and a decrease of the quality control of road traffic and works. For example, the European Union commission and Parlament faces an issue of an increase of immigrants. The latest researchers show that this raise of immigration is critically acclaimed and for the recent few years it grew 20% people.

In conclusion, it is important to highlight the idea of historic buildings maintainence because it is vales by the residents and government of the countries, there is it revelant. For the reason of better funding new housing projects and road improvements, it is seemed to attract more people to visit great places and pay attention to better developments to reduce migration issues.