The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages.

Some people believe that the the increase of social media has affected personal relationship and society as as while. On the one hand social network gives unlimited possibilities for communication and exchange of information, on the other hand it gives adverse effects on mental health.

The first and one of the most visible benefits of social networks are enhanced communication capabilities: the social networks allow you to stay contacted with people if they are far away and you can maintain relationships, share news with others. Nowadays social network gives us instant access to news, educational resources and cultural activities. And another benefit is professional opportunities because social media helps you for promote your personal brand and look for career opportunities.

However, social media have a some drawbacks like cyberbullying, addiction from likes and comments and some people may compare yourself with others, it can negatively affect self-esteem and emotional state. In the internet there are a lot of fake news and few people can manipulate with public option. Social medias may cause addiction, distracting from study, work or personal development and it gives you content with your beliefs because algorithms shows you, what you like, because of this people start to think that their opinions is only right, but it is wrong everybody has their own opinion.

In conclusion, social media has both advantages and disadvantages but in my opinion benefits more than drawbacks. It helps people stay connected, access information, and find career opportunities. However, people should use it wisely and responsibly.