The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages.

The hot topic of discussion nowadays is the growth of social networking and its influence on society in general. Some people opine that the advancement of online networks is the for persons; in contrast, there is an opinion that society and relationships among individuals alter (head) in the wrong direction. I believe that social media plays a negative role in the modern society.

First and foremost, there is a statement that online networking improves people. To illustrate this concept, social networks provide a variety of information. This information can be used in day to day life, education, and other sectors. For example, there is a plenty of students who perform better than their peers in terms of academic success. According to the survey, it was proved that the majority of these students uses social media to gather data for their studies. Hence, online networks may lead users to the greater potential in their future.

Secondly, it is true to say that a markable number of people considers social networks as a degradation of society. This can be explained by such phenomenon as cyberbulling. There is a fact that the worldwide rate of suicide has been still growing rapidly since the invention of social networks. It was calculated that most of victims were highly impacted by online networks. Therefore, social networking may be harmful for people since there is an online harassment that is not limited.

In conclusion, I think that online network takes a toll on populace, because there are no restrictions on cyberbullying. Despite that, there is lots of information that can be used positively to the personal purposes.