The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that social media has affected with a number of problems such as personal, relationships and society in whole world. I believe that advantages are overlapping its disadvantages.

There are myraids of benefits of communication in social media. First and foremost is that people do not communicate face to face whenever other people live very far from other place, due to the advancement technology for example, before the advance technology people communicate face to face otherwise they had to send via post and this message was reaching after 2 to 3 days but these day individuals can send message easy due to the a number of social media platform like Instagram, Facebook and many more. In addition, whenever people need to communicate with other, then they had to go their home but these days, people do not go other house because of phones now when people need to communicate face to face then thought social media platform they would communicate easily due to the video call system.

As far as disadvantages are concerned. Firstly, if people communicate via social media platform, so there are many problems create due to advancement technology because sometime unspoken things are said only one phone call and due to this these lead to a big fight and sometimes relationship and personal problem can create and then relation can also break and between two family it lead to a big fight.

In conclusion, communication via social platform can positive impact on the relation ship but sometime it lead to a big fight and break between two family relationship