The rise of social media has allowed individuals to connect globally, but some argue that it also promotes superficial relationships and reduces real-world interactions. Others believe that social media fosters community and provides valuable networking opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that social media is the reason for less affectionate human relationships and the spread of misinformation, while others think that social media helps to bond people from different national and social backgrounds. My firm conviction is that the latter statement bears more truth than the former, as applications for social interactions enhance human communication and connection.

First of all, social media platforms provide a way for people from around the globe to communicate, befriend and, consequently, tolerate each other. This to say, before the the social media became a big trend, people from different cultures tend to misunderstand each other, as they were less familiar with the habits and behavior patterns of one another. However, with the rise of social media, common people have been given a new opportunity to interact with foreigners, this connection can contribute to great changes in society, such as more friendly and compassionate attitude to ones who came from overseas and less support of destructive stereotypes.

Another important point to consider is that social media spreads awarness of the social problems and injustice in favor of those who is marginalized. Everyday people pass by numerous homeless and mentally ill individuals, without even looking to their side. Nonetheless, those people were ones who had normal lives but due to certain circumstances they end up on the streets. Social media helps to uncover such stories of those who tend to remain silent, which rises social awareness and encourages common people to help those in need.

In conclusion, social media platforms provide a way to connect people and show what the world from other perspective looks like.