The role of technology in education is becoming increasingly important. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in the classroom.

People from across the world are striving the education for their better career and employment. The contribution of technology in digital computers in pursuing education is trendy headline now a days. This essay will elucidate both the merits and demerits of technology in terms of aspiring education.

One of the prominent advantage of utilizing technology in getting education is, it gives resilience, which means people will no longer be urging to make sure to show their presence in the online classes and events. With technology, people have the privileges to access their domains remotely from homes. Shifting to the other benefit, it also empowers people to save their time which possibly indicates that the time that had have to invest in getting into the destination will be no more needed as with the cutting-edge of technology. For instance, one of the professor of university of swabi had been to United Kingdom for research purpose, from where he instructed the students in Pakistan through internet and computer. Consequently, technology has grasped the world into a global village where students are not being enforced to attend the online classes rather they have the amenities to access it through technology.

In contrast, despite the advantages of technology, it do have myriad of obstacles such as being more dependent on AI tools. First and foremost, in the contemporary realm of technology, students are more relied on the Artificial Intelligence tools for carrying out their assignments and papers which adversely affect their performance and intellectual power. Another striking drawback is, educators don’t move to the on-site classes and they have isolated themselves in a room which directly targets their physical fitness and eventually leads to indolence. To suppose, during covid pandemic, students had have to join the class and they would had shown no presence in the class which had badly struck their academic journey. As a result, due to over conveniences with technology, people have lost their efficiency and intellectual power.

Overall, although technology has tailored the world into a global villages where students are more likely to attend classes from homes remotely. However, it has invoked alarming blemishes through the comfort zone it has provided.