The role of technology in education is becoming increasingly important. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in the classroom.

It is indeed becoming increasingly common among students to get help from technology in order to achieve and get good grades at school. Technology is harmful for certain reasons, but it can also come with its benefits.

There are a variety of drawbacks of technology for individuals. One of them is the reduction of analytical and creative thinking. Since modern tools such as laptops and cell phones can provide the information that students need to solve every complicated question and give proper answers, furthermore, it shows negative aspects of students’ self-awareness and agility features. In the contemporary world, students lack of gaining knowledge because they prefer to get data from several sides and even their essays and presentations can be made by Artificial intelligence which is becoming increasingly popular among school individuals

Nevertheless, technology has certain advantages. Firstly, modern technology has made education more accessible. Currently, students can attend classes without going there, it is because of online lessons which are provided by teachers in order to keep their classes full. Additionally, technology made classes more engaging and interactive with the help of certain modern tools; interactive whiteboards, virtual reality stimulations, and educational games. Moreover, AI has become the main tailor instruction and students can receive personalized feedback, and overcome study struggles with the support of that. Generally, leveraging technology is the main reason to enhance study quality.

To sum up, while modern technology can be seen as a negative, there are several reasons why it has more upsides than downsides