The teaching of Information Technology is a standard part of the school curriculum in most secondary schools. The same is now happening in primary schools, where children as young as six are learning how to use computers. However, there is a danger that IT skills are being taught at the expense of more basic skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present computer skills are a standard curricwam at secondary level which is mostly true as computer skills are essential knowlede at present. However, computer. skills are taught at primary level for a child as young as six are taught to operate computer rather than basic skills. In my context I donot agree that children should be taught computer uter skills rather than basic skills. In the essay the reasons of disagreement will be explained

In todays era computer had took lover the world as society are modernizing while it had affected diffrent sectors like education, health, business and construction. In the content of education children of primary level are also taught to use compute instead of basic skills that enhance their brains thinking capacity. At primary- level childrent should be taught basic skills that strengthen the creativity. Generally a young child at primary level should be given an easy task like drawing, painting, singing, played with games that will increase a child’s and thinking capacity diffrent a child’s creativeness that will help them. in their future studies. For instance, a child doing a basic task that is easier to learn can strengthen their brain, while a child operating a a computer can get knoulaye but can’t have a creative mind rather they will have a habit of copying.

It is also important for a child to have basic skills of society and way of living which helps them in developing the social norms, good behaviour. AF basic level a child shoud be taught with. social skills and living skills rather than computer skills because a child can learn the computer skills at secondary level but all their social and living skills depends on how they were these at first place. For an example childrens learn their habits either thing. are good or bad from schools or from their parents, so schools are also responsible along with their parents. Moreover schools should teach the basic stills of diffrentating between good or bad. Also Children should be taught basic knowledge of maths, scienceand social as it can boost the thinking capacity of a child

In conclusion, a child should be taught with basic skill rather than teaching how to use computer at basic level because it helps a chid’s Proper development of their mental health and also can develope the creative mind set of a child.