The teaching of Information Technology is a standard part of the school curriculum in most secondary schools. The same is now happening in primary schools, where children as young as six are learning how to use computers. However, there is a danger that IT skills are being taught at the expense of more basic skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, many private and public schools have begun to introduce an IT program into the children’s curriculum. I think this is bad and I disagree with them, because the IT program is not simple and you need to study it when you have started to understand a little mathematics and engineering.

Yes, the IT program is in high demand right now. But, the it program is quite difficult to study, it has a lot of codes and signs that need to be put correctly, and if even a small dot or some sign is not put correctly, then there will be an error and it will be difficult to find it later, because there are many letters and signs in one code. And it’s already obvious how difficult it will be for children to study this program.

But still, I think it depends on the person. For example, I have a 9-year-old brother who started taking additional courses in an IT program that creates a map game in the Roblox application. He went there for 2 or 3 months, but eventually he stopped going because of the complexity of the program. We can take another example, my cousin, he loved everything related to technology and it since childhood. And now he is studying at the university in the field of IT and engineering.

And to sum it all up, yes, nowadays an IT program requires more attention than others, but I do not agree that this program should be implemented for teaching children under the age of 10.