The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there are some noticeable changes in the fashion industry. People started to imitate each other by following trends. Personally, I agree with this statement.

First of all, nowadays, people starts copying on what celebrities consume or trending items. They usually trust and use the products that have good reviews from celebrities. Watching many reviews about how good the products are might persuade consumers to buy them. For example, when a random product review appears on someone account, that person might curious about it and start to research about it. As long as that person search, they will slowly get influenced by good review videos about the product that they are searching.

Second, society have the fear of missing out, can be known as the word “FOMO”. Indivisuals started to be worried if too many people have a product that they are not possessed. It is not seriously bad but this thought might have a negative affect on the mental health and personal economy of consumers. Moreover, people afraid to be in the “wrong side” in society. This phenomenon has been around for ages and a lot of research has been done to prove it.

In conlusion, follow up trends can be helpful in knowing new things and create good impression from the others. However, consumers need to distinguish which trends are suitable for themselves or their personal fianance.