The use of electric vehicles is increasing around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The issue of electric automobile usage has attracted considerable global attention in recent years. This essay will explore the significant advantages of environmental benefits and notable disadvantages of this type of car, such as high costs or weather dependence.

An upside of this idea is that electric cars save environmental quality, they prevent contamination of air or water. Gasoline and diesel cars emit carbon dioxide, meanwhile, electric cars do not give off this gas while driving. Therefore, these vehicles are considered to be environmentally-friendly. In addition, owners of these automobiles can use renewable energy as chargers, namely, sun, wind or other sources. Moreover, it affects human health, thus, this technology can save people from different diseases, like lung problems.

Conversely, major downsides are that the costs of electric vehicles might be more expensive than gasoline cars. For instance, widespread car brands like Tesla, Porsche or Mercedes-Benz would have higher prices than others. Also, unfortunately, electric machines totally depend on the weather. Batteries are too sensitive to temperature, when the climate is freezing, cars could slow down and their range often can decrease rapidly. Thus, people who own this type of vehicle generally prefer countries with stable climates.

To summarize, the examination of pros and cons illustrates that using electric automobiles is convenient for those who live in good conditions, due to the fact that it is easier to take care of them. Environmental sustainability can also depend on them, because many negative factors, such as pollution, decrease the percentage of appearance because of electric cars.