The use of electric vehicles is increasing around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In today’s world electric cars has become increasingly common due to urbanization of the cities. There is an ongoing debate about whether the amount of the battery-electric vehicle is increasing dramatically. From my perspective, development of the world brings several benefits, but it also has notable drawbacks. This essay will examine both the positive and negative sides in detail.

Firstly, there are several reasons why electric automobile can be advantageous. The most significant advantage is convenience, comfort, and quiet driving. This is because electric-powered cars operate very quietly, which reduces noise pollution and makes driving more comfortable, especially in big cities. For example, the TOP 1 quiet city in the world is Germany, because the government fully accepted electronical motors instead of petrol cars. Another important benefit is reducing air pollution. In particular, electrical vehicles do not use fuel or gas which are very harmful for environment. As a result, they are more environmentally friendly than petrol or diesel vehicles.

However, electric transport is not without its drawbacks. One major disadvantage is limited driving range. This means that compared to ordinary cars, electrical vehicles often have a shorter range, which makes them less convenient for long-distance travel. For example, electric-powered transports can be used for only short trips around the country, because their battery lasts for ten hours not over, and then runs out. Additionally, electricity source issues might pose a problem. Specifically, if everybody would have electric-powered cars and use electricity for every day life, electric cars may not be as environmentally friendly as expected. As aresult, the government can increase the costs of the electricity and electrical resourses.

To conclude, increasing developed transports offers convenience and quiet environment, but it also involves high cost, restriction of electricity and problems with battery . In my opinion, a balanced approach- protecting the most valuable sites, while allowing reasonable urban improvement- would be the most effective solution.