The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the Internet is so popular that humanity use it almost every minute and the topic about social networks and their impact on our lives is widely speculated. Some people consider that the use of different devises leads to deterioration in personal relationships between people. I completely disagree with this viewpoint and the essay with arguments in the following paragraphs will confirm my position.

Firstly, special apps can help us to keep in touch with closest people at any moment. This is one of the most crucial aspects that makes electronic media very needful. For instance, if you decide that it is better to move to new country for whatever reasons, you can talk with your family employing a video camera in WhatsApp or Skype and others sources. In addition to this, messengers facilitate our life daily, especially when we need to contact friends and ask something. Previously it was impossible and the humanity wrote letters waiting for an answer for ages. Today we usually open some programs like telegram and easily record whatever we want.

Secondly, electronic media provides an opportunity for huge number of people to communicate with each other anywhere in the world. Workers no longer required to fly to another place spending much money and time. They are able to organise online meetings together and discuss controversial issues, their achievements or failures and plans for the nearest future. Next, the existence of the Web saved numerous companies and business projects from closure during the pandemic period. Employees could not see their colleagues face to face as they were used to and every person should stay at home. However, such apps like Zoom changed the whole situation and the number of users increased from 10 millions to 200 in a few weeks.

Overall, it is obvious that the Internet and special messengers improve relationships between us and the main thing is to utilise them in the right direction.