The use of foreshadowing in "The Monkey's Paw" is so obvious that it gives the events away before they happen

In my opinion, in “The Monkey’s Paw” by W. W. Jacobs initially was evident, that something bad will happen to Whites, if they use the monkey’s paw. For instance, I can bring an example from the book: “The first man had his three wishes, yes,” was the reply. “I don’t know what the first two were, but the third was for death. That’s how I got the paw.”, this quote shows that the monkey’s paw actually makes wishes granted, because the previous owner really dead, and also it becomes obvious, that the monkey’s paw indeed does awful things, otherwise the man wouldn’t want to die.

But on the other hand, the suspense in this story was kept until the end. Especially in the moment, when Herbert came knocking at the door of the Whites’ house, the old man didn’t want to let his son in, he was in panic and tried to find the monkey’s paw earlier, then Herbert will enter the house. Even if readers could guess that the Whites’ fate will be deplorable, they couldn’t predict until the end what exactly would be the third wish. One more method, which writer used to build the tension: when Mr. White made the first wish, nothing happened, because of that it seemed like something bad could happen in every moment. So, even the description of the usual Mr. and Mrs. White’s day after the first wish seemed anxious.