The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Cell phone use leads to a non-interaction condition like smoking. Some people believe that using cell phones should be forbidden in particular places, the same as smoking. In my opinion, there is no need to ban cell phones in some places because smoking and using cell phones are two different things.

First of all, cell phones are device that is designed to make people communicate more easier. From that idea, cell phones are a social device that connects people in different places who are limited in their ability to give and receive information. People who are apart from their relative could be communicate in actual time.

Apart from that, technological development brings another purpose to cell phone devices; for example, functions to support entertainment purposes and professional activities such as online meetings, banking transactions, and shopping applications are already developed in this tiny device. Because of that, people rely so much on their cell phones for many daily activities. People spend so much time on their cell phones due to high demand on that device. That behaviour is portrayed to be some anti-social trait. However, it is only a shifting behaviour of the modern era of human life. Communication can be done in indirect activity like texting or voice mailing. Forbidding cell phones, although only in particular places like smoking, will affect many people’s activity.

In conclusion, cell phones are essential devices for human life. Many basic activities depend on this tiny device, so it is unnecessary to forbid their usage in particular places.