The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals argued that people who use phones are known as unsociable as smokers. Prohibition of phones in particular places should be issued just like the ban on smoking. This essay completely disagree with that statement.

The use of cellphones in certain places cannot be equated with smoking because it does not have a direct negative impact on the people around the user, for this reason the consideration of a ban on cell phone use should not be realized. The effects caused by its device in public places are minimal and not life threatening like smoking. On the contrary, mobile phones provide benefits in making it easier for humans to be able to exchange information with family, friends, and their colleagues who are in different locations. In addition, the sophistication of cell phones is often used by workers to accomplish their work in any places. For example, in big cities some employees choose to use mobile phones to do work outside the office such as in cafes or other public places, because their functions are more practical and easy to carry anywhere. With the prohibition of cellphone use, it can have an influence on worker productivity and in the aspect of accessibility to information.

In addition, prohibition on cellular phones should not be issued, because the device is used to access several digital services such as banking, transportation, e-commerce. The convenience gained from the features available in mobile phones helps humans streamline their time and energy in carrying out daily activities. For example, booking online transportation via a smart phone makes users save time, because it can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection.

In conclusion, the use of cellphones in certain places should not be banned due to the benefits that contribute to human life.